#### CONNECTICUT RESOURCES RECOVERY AUTHORITY

#### FOUR HUNDRED AND SIXTIETH DECEMBER 29, 2009

A special meeting of the Connecticut Resources Recovery Authority Board of Directors was held on Thursday, December 29, 2009, in the Board Room at CRRA Headquarters, 100 Constitution Plaza, Hartford, Connecticut. Those present in Hartford were:

Chairman Michael Pace (present by telephone)

Directors: David B. Damer (present by telephone)

Alan Desmarais

Timothy Griswold (present by telephone) Michael Jarjura (present by telephone) Mark Lauretti (present by telephone)

Theodore Martland

Nicholas Mullane (present by telephone)

Raymond O'Brien Linda Savitsky

# Present from CRRA management:

Tom Kirk, President
Jim Bolduc, Chief Financial Officer
Laurie Hunt, Director of Legal Services
Paul Nonnenmacher, Director of Public Affairs (present by telephone)
Moira Kenney, Secretary to the Board/Paralegal

Also present were: William Champlin, Esq. of Hinckley, Allen, & Snyder, (present by telephone); Miguel Escalera, Esq. of Kainen, Escalera & McHale, P.C.; and Thomas Ritter, Esq. of Brown Rudnick, LLP.;

Chairman Pace called the meeting to order at 10:25 a.m. and said that a quorum was present.

# **PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE**

Chairman Pace requested that everyone stand for the Pledge of Allegiance, whereupon the Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

# **PUBLIC PORTION**

Chairman Pace said that the agenda allowed for a public portion in which the Board would accept written testimony and allow individuals to speak for a limit of three minutes.

As there were no members of the public present wishing to speak, Chairman Pace proceeded with the meeting agenda.

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Chairman Pace requested a motion to enter into Executive Session to discuss pending claims and litigation, RFP responses, and personnel matters with appropriate staff. The motion made by Vice-Chairman O'Brien and seconded by Director Martland was approved unanimously by roll call. Chairman Pace requested that the following people be invited to the Executive Session in addition to the Directors:

Tom Kirk Jim Bolduc Laurie Hunt, Esq.

The motion previously made and seconded was approved unanimously by roll call. Chairman Pace, Vice-Chairman O'Brien, Director Damer, Director Desmarais, Director Jarjura, Director Griswold, Director Lauretti, Director Martland, Director Mullane, and Director Savitsky voted yes.

Directors	Aye	Nay	Abstain
Chairman Pace	X		
David Damer	Х		
Alan Desmarais	Х		
Timothy Griswold	Х		
Michael Jarjura	Х		
Mike Lauretti	Х		
Theodore Martland	Х		
Nicholas Mullane	Х		
Raymond O'Brien	Х		
Linda Savitsky	Х		

The Executive Session began at 10:29 a.m. and concluded at 12:32 p.m. Chairman Pace noted that no votes were taken in Executive Session.

The meeting was reconvened at 12:32 p.m., the door to the Board room was opened, and the Board secretary and all members of the public (of which there were none) were invited back in for the continuation of public session.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

Chairman Pace requested a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion to adjourn was made by Vice-Chairman O'Brien and seconded by Director Martland was approved unanimously.

There being no other business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 12:40 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Moira Kenney Secretary to the Board/Paralegal